Some Dark Room, Some Bright Summit

Why why should I ever be kind to anyone? Why does it matter? Not only do these small acts of kindness wither into nothing but fading memories, many times they are so insignificant to the that person. I still want to be kind, I want to be helpful, I want to be appreciated, I want to be liked. This is why even though time and time again I wear my heart out on my sleeve it becomes crushed and stamped down into nothing. Help, someone help. I want to help because I want to be helped. I want to be recused from the sinking inevitability of a lonely future. Good acts aren’t lasting even if people say they are. The only thing that I have ever found lasting is the memories of my strongest emotions. Standing at the top of those snow covered mountains with with three friends is the most complete Ive felt in ages. This weekend I felt like I wasn’t alone. Thanks so much for just being a good friend, you and everyone else. I know when I get all emotional on people it creeps them out, but just so you know just having good friends makes me feel very grateful.

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Messages, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It can be lonely feeling that a small act of kindness is overlooked or ignored by the person to whom we extend it. However, those of us who counduct our lives in extending ourselves do so not because we expect to receive acknowledgment but because we know that it is the right thing for us to do. And that is it’s own reward. And we hold to the belief that in some very small way it really does make the world a kinder, gentler place.

Leave a Reply

